Welcome To My Blog

by mitchbrown7

This is the first entry in my new blog ,so here goes: My name is Mitchell Brown, and I attend the University of Central Missouri. I’m pursuing a double major in journalism and history. I’m a senior and should be done within a year or so. I am constantly writing, so I figured I should start a blog. I’ve thought about it for a long time now, and seeing that today was the end of finals for this semester, for me, I will now have more time to write a blog. I’ve had ideas swirling around in my head for months now for a blog. So what will I focus on? The content is going to be an eclectic mix of topics…

*music

*movies

*pop-culture

*politics

*theology

*school related stuff

*and anything else I can think of

I would just like to issue a warning in advance: you might encounter some things on here you find to be offensive. Not all of the content is going to sit well with everyone. Since this is my creation, it’s going to be in an uncensored, unfiltered, and unrestricted format. I’m a vocal advocate of the First Amendment and freedom of speech. Some people will say they are, yet change their tune and get their panties in a bunch when they hear or read something they don’t like or don’t agree with. I’m a proponent of the free-market of ideas. I’m just as likely to listen to the views of someone whom I disagree with. The protecting of First Amendment rights is essential to maintaining a democratic republic, and with that said–welcome to my blog.

